Ematic Eglide 4 Android Tablet Review

The Eglide 4 comprar tablet barata contrareembolso tablet has good specs for the price I bought the Ematic Eglide 4 through Wal-Mart’s site to store one month ago for $85 after taxes.Before I begin let me apologize for any errors. I’m writing this review and setting up this page using the tablet itself, which is much more difficult than doing so on a traditional PC. Specs: The Egide 4 has better hardware than anything I’ve seen at a similar price. It has a 1GHz processor, 512 MB of RAM, 4GB of storage, and a 7″ touchsceen with an accelerometer and a 3 axis G-sensor.

It also has Wi-Fi, mini USB, mini HDMI, micro SD ports and a microphone. The only thing missing is a camera. On the software front it runs on the Android Ice Cream Sandwich 4 operating system and comes with a decent selection of basic apps, though unfortunatly the Google Play app market isn’t available. More on that later.With the E-Glide 4 you get what you pay for Specifications and performance are, in this case, two very different things. The Eglide is functional, but it has issues.

The biggest problem, by far, is the touchscreen. It’s just not responsive. You can forget using you fingertips for anything but the picture gallery and ebooks. I use the nail of my index finger to navigate, and even then the tablet often times can’t distinguish between clicks and sliding. I turned on a feature in the menu that showed where the Eglide was receiving input from my fingers and found that where I touched and where the tablet thought I touched was sometimes quite different, occasionally as much as 3/4″ from my nail.

Reading online I found that others had the same issues with the touchscreen. One individual who bought a stylus for it said it didn’t make things much better. I also tried re-calibrating the screen and removing the protective film to no avail. I should point out that the resolution is great, no complaints there. I’m not saying it’s unusable, it’s just frustrating. Like I said before, I’m using it right now to write this review, and I use it on a daily basis to watch videos, read articles comprar una tablet por internet and e-books, and listen to music while my wife uses our laptop.

Another hardware issue with the E-glide is the G-sensor, which is mostly used to re-orient the screen to whichever angel the tablet is being held. It does fine while I’m using it, but when I lay the tablet down and pick it up again I have to kind of bump or shake it to get the screen to return to the correct position. I tried to play a couple of games that made use of the sensor and it just would not respond correctly, rendering them unplayable. The tablet comes with a mini HDMI port but no cable.

This should allow you to watch movies or whatever you see on your tablet’s screen on your HDTV. I haven’t had a chance to try it out, but I don’t see any reason why it wouldn’t work. As far as sound goes, the speakers are about what you would expect as well as the headphone jack. Toss the headphones that come with the tablet, they’re really cheap.

