Kindle Fire HD 7 16GB Tablet Review I Think I m Proposing To It

To be honest, I’ve wanted a Kindle since the plain old e-reader hit the market. I’ve never coveted the iPad, or the Nook or any of those other snazzy gadgets. It’s always been the Kindle for me. For one reason after another (mainly because I’m too cheap for my own good sometimes), I never bought one. I thought I was going to in the fall of 2012 and had the money saved. Of course, on the long, looong list of things that could only happen to me, Amazon pulled the first generation Kindle Fire and introduced the second, which was priced just out of my reach.

So, I despaired of ever having a Kindle Fire. I had chosen this device, after careful comparison shopping and reading about a million user reviews, because of its ability to surf the internet, but mostly for the books. It comprar tablet baratas online is a closely guarded secret, so don’t tell anybody, but I’m a book nerd. I once took a LiveJournal 50 Book Challenge to read fifty in one year and I think I read ninety. Go me! The price, however, was a little (or a lot) prohibitive.

And then I received an honest to goodness Kindle Fire HD 16GB (whatever it is that Julie says) as a gift. I won’t lie, when I realized what I had in my hands I was speechless. Anyone who knows me also knows that me not being able to talk is unusual in itself. Amazon gives the specs for the Kindle Fire HD 16GB 7″ tablet as follows: Display: 7″ 10 point capacitive touch high definition color display; 1280×800 resolution, video playback at 720p, with IPS (in-plane switching) technology, advanced polarizing filter, and anti-glare technology Size: 7.

6″ x 5.4″ x 0.4″ (193 mm x 137 mm x 10.3 mm) Weight: 13.9 ounces (395 grams) System Requirements: None. Kindle Fire HD is ready to use right out of the box – no setup, no software to install, no computer required to download content Storage: 16GB internal storage (approximately 12.6GB available for user content) I don’t know what a lot of those fancy words and acronyms mean, but I’ve had it a week now and I want to tell the world about this handy gadget.Kindle Fire HD 7″ Works Right Out of the Box As with most technologically superior devices, all I really needed to do to get my Kindle Fire working was to take it out of the box.

I managed to find the power button and the home screen came up very quickly. All it took was a swipe across the display and I was in. I guess it had about a 50% charge on it. It was very easy to get the Kindle registered with my Amazon account. All I had to do was to log on through my Kindle. I then had access to what seems like a million books that I’d collected over the last couple of years for reading on my computer. All I had to do was to sync the device – everything was quickly downloaded to it and immediately available for reading.

