Hands On Review Lenovo Ideapad S10 3T 06517HU 10 Inch Tablet Netbook (Part 1)

The Lenovo Ideapad S10-3t Reader’s Digest Version Note: This hub went too long- so I’ve broken it up into several hubs. I’ve made an effort not to duplicate, but in some cases you’ll see similar information; either because it presents a different perspective, or because it made sense in context to reiterate. PART 2 — Hands On Review – Lenovo Ideapad S10-3T 06517HU 10 Inch Tablet Netbook (Part 2) If you’ve read my previous review of the Lenovo S10-3t 0651-85U (a slightly different model from the Lenovo S10-3t 0651-7HU reviewed here), then you’ll know what a dream come true this is for me… not to mention the great stats these comprar mejor tablet calidad precio libro electronico S10-3t’s have.

If you haven’t, here’s the Reader’s Digest version: The Lenovo Ideapad S10-3t 0651-7HU is a 10.1″ Netbook tablet, sometimes called a “Netvertible”. S10-3t’s come with some variety of Windows 7, 1 Gig of ram, and generally a 250-gig hard drive. Most of them come with an Intel Atom N450, 1.50 GHz CPU. The 0651-7HU that I bought has the Atom N455, 1.66 GHz CPU. They come with either an 8-cell battery, or a 4-cell battery, depending on the model.

Rarely, one will have a 6-cell battery. The screen is a multitouch, rotatable dual swivel hinged screen that can be put into tablet mode.I’ve been waiting for the S10-3t nearly 30 years! That’s the Lenovo Ideapad S10-3t in a nutshell. What you might find hard to believe, is… I’ve been waiting nearly 30 years for this computer. Back around 1982, I read a couple of books by L. Neil Smith. The Probability Broach, and the Venus Belt. Both are great books, and I still re-read them occasionally.

In the 2nd book, Smith envisioned… the S10-3t! Well, no, he didn’t actually call it that. And there were some minor differences. Like, the computer in his book also came with a cigarette lighter. No, I’m not kidding. I don’t really need the lighter, and otherwise this fine computer is a very satisfying version of the one Smith imagined 30 years ago. Smith’s book fired my imagination, and I’ve dreamed of the day I would own a computer like the fictional one he made up so long ago.

That day happened, about a month ago as I type this. This… is my hands-on review of the computer I’ve dreamed about forever:Speed and Multitasking on the Ideapad Tablet Netbook Speed is in the eye of the beholder. I’ve never used an Intel Atom CPU-based system before. I’ve nothing really to compare directly. My main computer is a home-made, 6-year old desktop system using an AMD Athlon 64 3800+ CPU. It’s got 4 gigs of ram, compared to 2 gigs on the Lenovo.

In case you loved this article and you would want to receive details relating to comprar una tablet kindly visit our own web site.